Programs Offered

Home > About > Programs Offered

BA - Political Science

B.A. Political Science or Bachelor of Arts in Political Science is a 3 years undergraduate course. It incorporates the study of historical and modern policitical systems, public administration, governmental policies and procedures, international relations and public affairs.

Apply Now

Fee (Rs.)



3 Years

Medium of Instruction



Senior Secondary School Certificate (SSSC) 10+2, in any stream of this University or an examination recognized by the University as its equivalent. However, there is no age bar for admission to B.A (Hons.) programme

Program Objective

The Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Political Science at AMU provides a competitive platform for students who are eager to learn the operations of government and politics. The program focuses on building a strong theoretical foundation and solid research skills, with the ability to specialize in Indian politics, Asian Policies, Indian foreign policy and Human Rights Administration

Course Structure

First Year
English (EN-102)
Sunni Theology (SU-101)
Shia Theology (SH-101)
Indian National Movement (IM-101)
Advance Urdu (AU-101)
Elementary Urdu (EU-101)
Elementary Hindi (EH-101)
Modern Government (PL-102)
Principals of Political Science (PL-103)
Second Year
English (EN-202)
Indian Government & Politics (PL-201)
Political Thought (PL-202)
Third Year
Principles of Public Administration with Special Reference to India (PL-301)
International Relations (PL-302)
National Movement and Constitutional Development in India (PL-303)
Foreign Policies of Major Powers (PL-306)
The Studies on Jawahar Lal Nehru (PL-309)
Modern Political Theory (PL-310)

'Learn On The Go' with our Mobile App

Get access to all the academic lectures